Patience

img032

 

I am learning that the first step to getting your teaching license renewed is patience.

I have to register with the License Verification and Information System, which I did.

They are supposed to send you a verification email to activate your account, which they didn’t.

I had them resend it a couple of times, but alas, no email. I have been combing my Inbox and Spam folder, but nothing shows up.

So I used the contact form to let them know, but you would think that if their emails already fail to make it to me, will I ever actually hear from them? Is there some vortex that these emails are getting lost in? Did they get sent to the wrong dimension? Because I hate when that happens.

The next step looks like this:

We are experiencing a high volume of calls and emails about the Indiana Department of Education’s (IDOE) Licensing Verification and Information System (LVIS) and licensing questions. We are responding to these calls and emails in the order we receive them. There is no need to call or email us again. We are working hard to handle your request as soon as possible. We appreciate your patience. 

Are we having fun yet?

 

InArdiana Department of Educaticense Verification and Information System Portal

One thought on “Patience

  1. Pingback: Patience | Hoosier Herald

Leave a Reply

